St Oswald's Pastoral Retreat Centre

Sneaton Castle Sneaton Castle Sneaton Castle

Calendar of Events



Holy Week retreat - Sat 24th Mar 2018

Join Bishop Frank White at St Oswald's for our Holy Week retreat, beginning with Palm Sunday and concluding on the morning of Maundy Thursday.

Holy Week Triduum - Thu 29th Mar 2018

Join us on Maundy Thursday as the Right Reverend Alison White, Bishop of Hull, leads us through the Last Supper, Good Friday and Holy Saturday to the joy of the resurrection on Easter Day.

House Closed - Sun 1st Apr 2018

After the Easter Day celebrations, the house will be closed to guests until the 8th April.

Walking Retreat - Mon 28th May 2018

Join us on the Bank Holiday Monday 28th May for our popular walking retreat.  Explore the North Yorkshire Moors and surrounding areas with the Sisters OHP and friends, and depart refreshed on Friday 1st June.

Individually Guided Retreat - Sat 7th Jul 2018

Holiday week - Mon 13th Aug 2018

On the Way 2 - Mon 3rd Sep 2018

Knitn'natter - Fri 26th Oct 2018

Advent retreat - Fri 30th Nov 2018